Your browser is out of date

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Cloudera

Register Now

Date: October 3, 2018 Time: 9:00am IST | 11:30am SGT | 1:30pm AEST

Thank You for registering!

Add to Calendar 10/03/2018 11:30 AM 10/03/2018 12:30 PM Asia/Singapore Big Data Fundamentals - Part 1 Discover the origins of big data, discuss exiting and new projects, share common use cases for those projects, and explain how you can modernize your architecture using data analytics, data operations, data engineering and data science. Online Webinar

Discover the origins of big data, discuss exiting and new projects, share common use cases for those projects, and explain how you can modernize your architecture using data analytics, data operations, data engineering and data science.

Big Data Fundamentals is your prerequisite to building a modern platform for machine learning and analytics optimized for the cloud.

Stretch your brain with a packed agenda:

  • Open source software
  • Data storage
  • Data ingestion
  • Data analytics
  • Data engineering
  • IoT and life after Lambda architectures
  • Data science
  • Cybersecurity
  • Cluster management
  • Big data in the cloud
  • Success stories

Speakers

Sr. Systems Engineer, Cloudera

David Brown

More

Dave Brown has been a Sales Engineer for 20 years, selling data platforms for GemStone, Oracle, the EMC federation and for 2 years with Cloudera. He lives a Rottweiler-centric life with his sales engineer wife. He is an empty-nester father of 4 sons, none of who learned to program computers. Dave has recently been granted his Account Manager wings and has moved to the dark side.

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.