Your browser is out of date

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Datengesteuerte Spenden

Viele gemeinnützige Organisationen wollen datengesteuert sein, aber es fehlen die Ressourcen für die Umsetzung und Ausführung dieser Programme. Cloudera Cares engagiert sich dafür, diese Lücken sowohl im Hinblick auf Daten als auch auf Menschen zu schließen. Im Jahr 2014 ist Cloudera Cares eine Partnerschaft mit DataKind eingegangen, um gemeinnützigen Organisationen dabei zu helfen, ihre eigenen Datenstrategien und Implementierungen für erweiterte Analysen, maschinelles Lernen und künstliche Intelligenz voranzutreiben.

Cloudera Cares setzte das Thema Datensteuerung mit Thorn fort, ein Unternehmen, das sein Spotlight-Tool auf Cloudera-Software entwickelte. Laut Thorns Impact Report aus dem Jahr 2016 wurden durch den Einsatz von Spotlight über 6.000 Opfer von Menschenhandel und sexuellem Missbrauch identifiziert, unter ihnen mehr als 2.000 Kinder. Cloudera Cares und Thorn bauten ihre Partnerschaft 2016 weiter aus, um das Enterprise Data Hub von Cloudera und professionelle Dienstleistungen mit aufzunehmen.

2017 sind wir unsere neueste Partnerschaft mit dem National Center for Missing and Exploited Children (NCMEC) und Intel eingegangen. Wir führen eine Hackathon-Serie durch mit der Zielsetzung, Kinder nachhause zu bringen.

Philantrophie

Seit der Gründung Anfang 2014 ist Cloudera Cares Partnerschaften mit DataKind und The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) eingegangen. Neben den Partnerschaften mit diesen Einrichtungen organisiert jede unserer Niederlassungen regionale Veranstaltungen zur Unterstützung lokaler Hilfsorganisationen, die dabei helfen, bedürftigen Menschen in unserer Gemeinschaft zu helfen. Unser Engagement geht weiter mit Veranstaltungen wie: Tafeln, Suppenküchen, Wiederaufbau/Modernisierungen, Reinigungsaktionen an Schulen, Parkanlagen und Stränden, Betreuung uvm. Zudem beteiligt sich Cloudera Cares bei der Gemeinde mit dem Hosting und Sponsoring von Hackathons zur Unterstützung der Bewegung „Data For Good“.


Organisationen, mit denen Cloudera Cares zusammengearbeitet hat

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extention blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Data driven donations

Many not-for-profits strive to be data driven, but lack the resources to implement and drive these programs. Cloudera Cares is committed to helping bridge these gaps for not-for-profits, from both a data and people standpoint. In 2014, Cloudera Cares partnered with DataKind, to help enable not-for-profits to drive their own data strategies and implementations of advanced analytics, machine learning, and artificial intelligence.

Cloudera Cares continued the data-driven theme with Thorn, who built their Spotlight tool on Cloudera software. In 2016, Thorn’s Impact Report noted that 6,000-plus sexual trafficking victims were identified, of which 2,000-plus were children, through the use of Spotlight. Cloudera Cares and Thorn expanded the partnership in 2016 to include Cloudera’s Enterprise Data Hub and professional services hours.

Our most recent joint partnership, announced in 2017, is with the National Center for Missing and Exploited Children (NCMEC) and Intel. We are running a hackathon series with the quest to bring children home.

Philanthropy

Since our inception in early 2014, Cloudera Cares has partnered with DataKind and The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS). In addition to our partnerships with these organizations, each of our local offices organizes events in support of local charities to help those in need in our local communities. We continue to give back at events such as: food banks, soup kitchens, home rebuilding/refurbishments, school clean-ups, park restorations, beach clean-ups, tutoring and more. Cloudera Cares also contributes to the community through hosting and sponsoring hackathons that support the Data-For-Good movement.


Organizations Cloudera Cares has worked with