Überblick

Gestaltung der digitalen Transformation im öffentlichen Sektor

Behörden sehen sich einer Vielzahl von Herausforderungen gegenüber, darunter alternde Systeme, Betrug und Missbrauch sowie die Bedrohung durch Cyberangriffe. Die Technologielösungen von Cloudera bieten Unterstützung bei der Bewältigung dieser Herausforderungen, indem sie die Datenakquise und ‑bereitstellung vereinfachen und gleichzeitig die nötigen Einblicke bieten, um die Erwartungen der Bürger zu erfüllen.

Cloudera arbeitet mit Behörden auf Bundes-, Landes- und Kommunalebene sowie Bildungseinrichtungen zusammen, um Vorgaben zu Datensicherheit und Governance zu stärken, Datenarchitekturen plattformübergreifend zu modernisieren und das Zero-Trust-Mandat in Bezug auf den Datenfluss zu erfüllen. Mit Kunden in 40 Regierungen weltweit beschleunigt Cloudera die Datenbewegung und die digitale Transformation, damit Sie Ihre Ziele erreichen.

Primäre Anwendungsfälle
  • ML zur Verteidigung
  • Cybersicherheit für die Regierung
  • Smart Cities und IoT
  • Betrug, Verschwendung und Missbrauch
  • Proaktiver und vorausschauender Support

ML zur Verteidigung

Unabhängig davon, ob sie auf der Straße, in der Luft oder im Wasser sind, finden die Verteidigungskräfte durch die Datenerfassung neue Möglichkeiten und Synergien. Durch datengesteuerte Logistik werden Treibstoff und Vorräte dort bereitgestellt, wo sie benötigt werden. Vorausschauende Wartung sorgt dafür, dass LKWs auf der Straße und Flugzeuge in der Luft bleiben. Und Sicherheitsdaten warnen Agenturen vor Cyberangriffen.

Innere Sicherheit und Verteidigung

Cloudera kann helfen

Der Aufstieg eines intelligenten Militärstützpunktes

Edge technologies are changing the way we run military bases and manage warfighters

Wie fortschrittliche Datenanalysen die Modernisierung des Verteidigungsministeriums vorantreiben

Read more about how adopting a modern platform for machine learning and analytics, optimized for the cloud, supports the DoD with much-needed military intelligence.

Cybersicherheit für die Regierung

Durch die Echtzeiterfassung, -aggregation und -analysen von Sicherheitsdaten des öffentlichen Sektors können Sicherheitsverstöße von außerhalb des Netzwerks oder von böswilligen Insidern erkannt werden. Die Cloudera Cybersecurity Platform (CCP) ermöglicht eine einheitliche Sicht auf Risiken, automatisiert die Erkennung von Bedrohungen und optimiert den Betrieb, um schnell auf Bedrohungen reagieren zu können. Als gemeinsames Framework, das der SIEM-Umgebung zugrunde liegt, bietet CCP Regierungsbehörden die Möglichkeit, Daten als wichtiges Instrument in der Cybersicherheit einzusetzen. Mithilfe von Langzeitanalysen kann das System potenzielle Anomalien, die ansonsten möglicherweise unentdeckt bleiben, leichter identifizieren.

Hören Sie sich den Podcast über die kontinuierliche Überwachung der Cybersicherheit an

Smart Cities und IoT

Datengesteuerte Städte können die Art und Weise verändern, in der Bürgerdienste erbracht werden, während Verteidigungsministerien Fahrzeuge und unbemannte Überwachungsinstrumente nachverfolgen können, um einen sicheren und erfolgreichen Einsatz zu gewährleisten.  Der Einsatz von Sensoren für die Datenerfassung nimmt im öffentlichen Sektor weiter zu und ermöglicht eine effizientere und effektivere Zuweisung von Ressourcen, zu einem Zeitpunkt und dort, wo sie benötigt werden.

Arbeiten mit Bildern und Videos im Maßstab: Lösung für die Strafverfolgung

Verbesserung der DoD-Flugsicherheit durch Sensortechnologie

Sikorsky, a Lockheed Martin Company, is uncovering patterns in aircraft performance and parts that can help improve flight safety, optimize aircraft operations, and significantly reduce costs.

Infografik: Erkenntnisse aus Streaming-Daten der Regierung ziehen

This infographic is based on a Meritalk survey to 150 Federal IT decision-makers who answered questions about their streaming data challenges. Key results and insights are highlighted visually in this piece.

Betrug, Verschwendung und Missbrauch

Die US-Regierung gibt jährlich Billionen von Dollar für Förderprogramme aus, aber Gelder in Millionenhöhe werden aufgrund von Betrug nicht ordnungsgemäß ausgezahlt, sodass der Nutzen für diejenigen, die am dringendsten Unterstützung benötigen, geschmälert wird. Durch die Einführung einer modernen Datenplattform können Behörden Betrugsfälle besser überwachen und sicherstellen, dass die Bürgerdienste nicht missbraucht werden.

Proaktiver und vorausschauender Support

Regierungsbehörden stehen vor der Herausforderung, große Datenmengen zu migrieren. Im Gegensatz zu kommerziellen Organisationen erfordern Regierungsbehörden häufig ein zusätzliches Maß an Sicherheit sowie bürgernahe Ressourcen für US-Bürger, um sicherzustellen, dass kritische Daten geschützt werden.

„Die Integration von Cloudera und NVIDIA wird es uns ermöglichen, datengestützte Einblicke zu nutzen, um geschäftskritische Anwendungsfälle zu unterstützen [...] wir setzen diese Integration derzeit um und verzeichnen bereits Verbesserungen bei der Geschwindigkeit um das 10-Fache, und das zu den halben Kosten für unsere Workflows für Data Engineering und Data Science.“


Joe Ansaldi, Leiter des technischen Bereichs bei der IRS (US-Bundessteuerbehörde), Abteilung für Forschung, angewandte Analytik und Statistik (RAAS)

IRS-Logo

CSC: Softwareentwicklungsunternehmen und Systemintegrator für die United States Intelligence Community (IC) und das Verteidigungsministerium (DoD)

Lesen Sie die Fallstudie

MITRE-Logo

MITRE

MITRE: Verbesserte Sicherheit, regulatorische Wirksamkeit und Compliance

Lesen Sie die Fallstudie

Logo der Johns-Hopkins-Universität

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine und das Applied Physics Laboratory

Johns Hopkins nutzt Datenanalysen und Systemtechnik, um Präzisionsmedizin und eine verbesserte Patientenversorgung zu ermöglichen.

Lesen Sie die Fallstudie

Whitepaper

Die Regierung benötigt eine solide Datenstrategie, um die Cloud optimal nutzen zu können

Datasheet

So profitieren staatliche und lokale Behörden von Data-In-Motion

infographic

Inspirierende Governance und Kontrolle in einer Federal Cloud

Video

Warum Sie Unterstützung für Open-Source-Code benötigen

Blogs

When Private Cloud is the Right Fit for Public Sector Missions

Tej Tenmattam | Tuesday, November 01, 2022
Blogs

Cybersecurity: A Big Data Problem

Rob Carey | Thursday, October 20, 2022
Blogs

Breaking State and Local Data Silos with Modern Data Architectures

John Azariah | Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.

Your browser is out of date

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

OVERVIEW

Powering public sector data transformation: 40+ global governments rely on Cloudera

Whether it’s defending the homeland, identifying waste fraud and abuse of resources, enabling a smart city, or powering university medical research—tapping the transformative power of public sector big data business intelligence is key to modernization. Government needs a modern data platform with enterprise-class security and governance, multi-function data analytics, an elastic cloud experience and no silos and no lock-in. Ever.

Key Use Cases
  • ML for defense
  • Cybersecurity for government
  • Smart cities and IoT
  • Fraud, waste and abuse
  • Proactive and predictive support

ML for defense

Whether they roll, fly, or float, defense forces are finding new opportunities and efficiencies through the data insight. Data-driven logistics puts fuel and supplies where needed. Predictive maintenance keeps trucks rolling and aircraft in the air. And security data alerts agencies to cyberattack.

Homeland Security and Defense

Cloudera Can Help

The rise of the smart military base

Edge technologies are changing the way we run military bases and manage warfighters

How advanced data analytics drive DoD Modernization

Read more about how adopting a modern platform for machine learning and analytics, optimized for the cloud, supports the DoD with much-needed military intelligence.

Cybersecurity for government

Real-time collection, aggregation, and analysis of public sector security data can detect breaches from outside the network or from malicious insiders. Cloudera Cybersecurity Platform (CCP) enables a single view of risks, automates threat detection, and streamlines operations for a speedy response to threats. As a common framework underlying the SIEM environment, CCP allows government agencies to put data to work as a critical tool in the cybersecurity arsenal. Long-term analytics in turn enable the system to more readily identify potential anomalies that might otherwise go undetected.

Listen to the Continuous monitoring for cybersecurity podcast

Smart cities and IoT

Data powered cities can transform the way citizen services are delivered, while defense departments can track vehicles and unmanned surveillance tools to help ensure a safe and successful mission.  The use of sensors for data insight continues to expand across the public sector and has the power to more efficiently and effectively allocate resources when and where they are needed.

Working with images and videos at scale: solution for law enforcement

Improving DoD flight safety with sensor technology

Sikorsky, a Lockheed Martin Company, is uncovering patterns in aircraft performance and parts that can help improve flight safety, optimize aircraft operations, and significantly reduce costs.

Smart Energy and Utilities

There is huge growth in data generated by utilities, including public utilities. It is more important than ever that utilities adopt a modern platform that enables smart technologies to take advantage of AI and ML.

Fraud, waste and abuse

The U.S. Government spends trillions of dollars on benefit programs annually but millions are improperly paid due to fraud, reducing the benefits to those citizens who most need support. By adopting a modern data platform, agencies can more effectively monitor for fraudulent claims and ensure that citizen services are not misused.

Proactive and predictive support

Government agencies are tasked with the challenge of migrating vast quantities of data and unlike commercial organizations government agencies often require an added level of security, as well as U.S. Citizen Based resources to ensure that critical data is kept out of harm’s way.

CSC: Software development company and systems integrator for the U.S. Government Intelligence Community (IC) and the Department of Defense (DoD)

Read the case study

MITRE

MITRE: Improved safety, regulatory effectiveness and compliance

Read the case study

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine and the Applied Physics Laboratory

Johns Hopkins is using data analytics and system engineering to enable precision medicine and improved patient care.

Read the case study

Solution Brief

Collaborative Advanced Analytics & Data Sharing Platform (CAADS™)

Whitepaper

A Big Data Approach to Improving Care in Academic Medical Centers

Whitepaper

Power your mission transformation with an enterprise data cloud

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.