Der Bereich Soziale Unternehmensverantwortung (Corporate Social Responsibility; CSR) von Cloudera hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, unsere Mitarbeiter und unsere globale Gemeinschaft hinsichtlich der Mission von Cloudera zu unterstützen, Daten und Analysen zu vereinfachen und für jeden zugänglich zu machen.

Unsere Säulen der sozialen Verantwortung

  • UNSERE MENSCHEN
  • UNSERE GESELLSCHAFT
  • UNSERE MARKE

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Cloudera Cares ist das Spenden- und Freiwilligenarbeitsprogramm von Cloudera, das unsere Mitarbeiter befähigt, in ihren Gemeinschaften etwas zu bewirken und Organisationen zu unterstützen, die ihnen am Herzen liegen. Diese Initiativen verkörpern den kollektiven Geist und die Werte unserer Cloudera-Mitarbeiter weltweit. Programmhighlights sind Initiativen wie Matching Gifts, die Global Week of Service, das Cloudera Cares Ambassador Network und Dollars for Doers. 

Cloudera Cares

Unsere Gesellschaft

Als Unternehmen haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, Daten und Analysen zu vereinfachen und für jeden zugänglich zu machen. Um dieses ambitionierte Ziel zu erreichen, arbeiten wir mit führenden gemeinnützigen Organisationen zusammen, um den Weg zur Technologie für unterversorgte Gemeinden zu ebenen.

Mitarbeiter versammeln sich, um einem Vortragenden zuzuhören

Unsere Marke

Wir setzen uns dafür ein, die globalen Gespräche über die Rolle, die Unternehmen und Technologie dabei spielen, die Welt für alle einen besseren Ort zu machen, voranzutreiben. Als Organisation arbeiten wir mit unseren Partnern, Kollegen und Kunden zusammen, um Forschung zu betreiben, Botschaften zu verstärken und sinnvolle Maßnahmen zu ergreifen und so einen positiven Einfluss auf unsere globale Gemeinschaft auszuüben.

Cloudera-Freiwilliger mit einem Kind

Unsere Mission in Aktion: Cloudera in der Gemeinschaft.

Cloudera hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Daten und Analysen für alle leicht verständlich und einfach zugänglich zu machen: Durch die Verbesserung des Zugangs zu Fähigkeiten, Software und Mentoring erhöhen wir die Diversität im Technologiesektor und fördern die globale
wirtschaftliche Nachhaltigkeit. 

Problemlösung mit Daten

Um komplexe MINT-Konzepte weniger abstrakt und für 8- bis 12-Jährige verständlicher zu machen, haben wir uns mit dem Bildungsunternehmen ReadyAI zusammengetan und ein Kinderbuch zum Herunterladen erstellt: Clara, Alex und die Daten: Problemlösung mit Daten (A Fresh Squeeze on Data).

Seit der Veröffentlichung wurde das Buch in 7 Sprachen übersetzt, über 3 Millionen Mal heruntergeladen und über ein kostenloses Unterrichtsangebot mehr als 300.000 Mal in Schulen eingesetzt.

Foto von Fresh Squeeze on Data
Bild des Boys & Girls Club von Kindern und dem Logo

Boys & Girls Club

In Zusammenarbeit mit den Boys & Girls Clubs of Middle Tennessee und den Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula hat Cloudera das Teen Accelerator-Programm ins Leben gerufen. Ziel ist es, mit High-School-Schülern in unterversorgten Gebieten zusammenzuarbeiten, um ihnen Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln, die sie am Arbeitsplatz in Unternehmen nutzen können, und ihnen Ressourcen zur Verfügung zu stellen, zu denen sie sonst unter Umständen keinen Zugang hätten. Das Programm besteht aus drei Phasen, beginnend mit Online-Lernen, über die Betreuung durch Cloudera-Mitarbeiter, bis hin zu einem Sommerpraktikum bei Cloudera.

Das sagen die Mitarbeiter von Cloudera

Ich bin der festen Ansicht, dass man der Gemeinschaft etwas zurückgeben sollte. Teil eines Unternehmens zu sein, das in CSR investiert, gibt mir die Motivation, mich jeden Tag zu verbessern. Ich bin dankbar, als Botschafter Teil der Cloudera Cares Community zu sein.

 

– Philemon Johnson, Software Engineer

Philemon Johnson

Rory Ruedas

Ich bin so froh, letztes Jahr an den Global Days of Service teilgenommen zu haben. Es war großartig, etwas über die Mission einer Organisation zu erfahren, die sich für die Gemeinschaft einsetzt, und selbst einen positiven Beitrag für die Menschen zu leisten. Der Ablauf war einfach, machte Spaß und brachte uns Freiwillige näher zusammen. Ich bin stolz darauf, für ein Unternehmen zu arbeiten, das diese Möglichkeiten bietet.

 

–  Rory Ruedas, Talent Branding Specialist

Clouderas Engagement in Bezug auf CSR bestätigt, dass das Unternehmen und meine Kollegen sich bewusst sind, welche weitreichenden Auswirkungen wir auf die Welt haben, und dass sie gerne etwas zurückgeben möchten.

 

– Dan Rutledge, Senior Software Engineer

Dan Rutledge

Stand Januar 2022: 

 

1,2 Mio. USD

 

Spendengelder

28.000

 

Stunden Freiwilligenarbeit

1.200

 

Organisationen unterstützt

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.

Cloudera Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) is dedicated to supporting our employees and our global community to reinforce Cloudera’s mission to make data and analytics easy and accessible, for everyone.

Our Social Responsibility Pillars

  • OUR PEOPLE
  • OUR SOCIETY
  • OUR BRAND

Our People

Cloudera Cares is Cloudera’s giving and volunteering program that empowers our people to make a difference in their communities and support the organizations they care most about. These initiatives embody the collective spirit and values of Cloudera employees around the world. Highlights of the program include Matching Gifts, Global Week of Service, Cloudera Cares Ambassador Network, and Dollars for Doers. 

Cloudera Cares

Our Society

As a company, our mission is to make data and analytics easy and accessible for everyone. To help realize this ambitious goal, we’re partnering with leading nonprofit organizations to democratize access into the technology sector of the future.

Employees gathered together to hear a presenter

Our Brand

We are committed to advancing the global conversation around the role companies and technology play in making society a better place for all. As an organization, we collaborate with our partners, peers, and customers to conduct research, amplify messages and take meaningful action to make a positive impact on our global community.

Cloudera volunteer working with a child

Our Mission In Action: Cloudera in the Community.

Cloudera’s mission is to make data and analytics easy and accessible for everyone: by improving access to skills, software and mentorship we are increasing diversity in the technology sector and driving global
economic sustainability. 

Fresh Squeeze on Data

In order to make complex STEM concepts less abstract and more relatable for 8- to 12-year-olds, we partnered with the education company ReadyAI, and created a downloadable children's book, A Fresh Squeeze on Data.

Since launch, A Fresh Squeeze on Data has been translated into 7 languages, downloaded over 3 million times and implemented in schools over 300,000 times using the complimentary lesson plan.

Fresh Squeeze on Data photo
Boys & Girls Club image of kids and the logo

Boys & Girls Club

In partnership with Boys & Girls Clubs of Middle Tennessee and Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula, Cloudera launched the Teen Accelerator program, with a vision to work with high school youth in underserved areas to provide them with skills utilized in the corporate workplace and provide them with resources that they may not otherwise have access to. This program consists of three phases, beginning with online learning, progressing to mentorship by Cloudera employees, and ending with a summer internship at Cloudera.

Democratizing access to the technology sector of the future

Cloudera’s mission is to make data and analytics easy and accessible, for everyone. We are making it real by improving access to digital skills, mentorship, and resources to help democratize access to the technology sector and drive sustainable career opportunities.

To achieve this, Cloudera partners with global organization, Generation, and regional organizations, Per Scholas and Blue Hope to provide no-cost skilling and mentorship to prepare, place, and support individuals into life-changing careers that would otherwise be inaccessible.

Cloudera also joined cross-sector coalitions - SkillUp Coalition and National Skills Coalition Business Leaders United - to conduct research, share best practices, and advance industry conversations around the Future of Work and diversity and Reboot Representation to collectively and intentionally invest in a more inclusive industry.

Democratizing access to the technology sector of the future photo

Blogs

#Clouderalife Volunteer Spotlight: Barry Laide

by Debbie Kruger| September 21, 2022

Reskilling Against the Risk of Automation

by Abhas Ricky | October 24, 2022

Hear What Clouderans Are Saying

I strongly believe in giving back to the community, and being part of a company that invests in CSR makes me feel motivated to do better each day. I am grateful to lead and be part of the Cloudera Cares community as an Ambassador.


Philemon Johnson, Software Engineer

Philemon Johnson

Rory Ruedas

I participated in last year's Global Days of Service and I’m so glad I did. It was great to learn about an organization's mission to help the community and to do my part to make a positive impact in someone's day. The process was easy, enjoyable and brought those of us volunteering closer together. I'm proud to work for a company that provides these opportunities.


Rory Ruedas, Talent Branding Specialist

Cloudera's investment in CSR lets me know that the company and my coworkers value a culture of giving back and acknowledge the broad impact we can have on the world we live in.


Dan Rutledge, Senior Software Engineer

Dan Rutledge

As of January 2022: 

 

$1.2M

 

donated funds

28K

 

hours volunteered

1.2K

 

organizations supported

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.