Your browser is out of date

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Anmeldung und Planung FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Prüfung

Häufig gestellte Fragen nach der Prüfung

Anmeldung und Planung FAQ

Wie registriere ich mich für und wie plane ich meine Cloudera-Prüfung?

Folgen Sie dem Linke auf den Prüfungsseiten für das Registrierungsformular. Sobald Sie Ihre Registrierung auf university.cloudera.com abgeschlossen haben, werden Sie eine E-Mail mit Anweisungen erhalten, in denen Sie aufgefordert werden, ein Konto auf examslocal.com anzulegen, um Ihre Prüfung zu planen.

Schritte für die Planung Ihrer Prüfung

  1. Legen Sie ein Konto an auf www.examslocal.com. Sie MÜSSEN genau dieselbe E-Mail-Adresse verwenden, die Sie für die Registrierung auf university.cloudera.com verwendet haben.
  2. Wählen Sie die Prüfung aus, die Sie aus der Drop-Down-Liste gekauft haben (geben Sie Cloudera für eine Auflistung unserer Prüfungen).
  3. Wählen Sie Datum und Uhrzeit, an dem Sie Ihre Prüfung ablegen möchten Sie müssen mindestens 24 Stunden im Voraus planen.
  4. Wählen Sie einen Zeitraum für Ihre Prüfung
  5. Lassen Sie das Kompatibilitätstool durchlaufen und installieren Sie die Bildschirmfreigabe Chrome Extension

Wie verlege ich eine Prüfungsreservierung?
Wenn Sie Ihre Prüfung verlegen müssen, melden Sie sich bitte auf https://www.examslocal.com an, klicken auf „Meine Prüfungen“, klicken dann auf geplante Prüfung und wählen die Option Verlegen. Senden Sie PSI an examsupport@examslocal.com, oder rufen Sie an unter +1-888-504-9178, +1-312-612-1049 für weitere Unterstützung.

Wie lauten Ihre Stornierungsrichtlinien für Prüfungen?
Wenn Sie Ihre Prüfung verschieben möchten, müssen Sie Innovative Exams mindestens 24 Stunden vor Ihrem geplanten Termin kontaktieren. Wenn Sie Ihrer Prüfung weniger als 24 Stunden vor Ihrem Termin verlegen, werden Ihre Prüfungsgebühren verfallen. Alle Prüfungen sind nicht erstattungsfähig und nicht übertragbar. Alle Prüfungskäufe sind für ein Jahr ab Kaufdatum gültig.

Kann meine Berechtigung erweitert werden?
Eine Prüfungsberechtigung ist für ein Jahr ab Kaufdatum gültig. Verlängerungen sind auf keinen Fall möglich. Wenn Sie Ihre Prüfung nicht vor Ablauf der Teilnahmeberechtigung nicht planen und ablegen, werden Ihre Gebühren verfallen.

Gibt es Voraussetzungen? Brauche ich Schulungen, um eine Zertifizierungsprüfung abzulegen?
Es gibt keine Voraussetzungen. Jeder kann jederzeit eine Cloudera-Zertifizierungsprüfung ablegen.

Wo kann ich Cloudera-Zertifizierungsprüfungen ablegen?
Überall. Sie brauchen lediglich einen Computer, eine Webcam, einen Chrome- oder Chromium-Browser und eine Internetverbindung. Eine vollständige Übersicht der Anforderungen finden Sie auf https://www.examslocal.com/ScheduleExam/Home/CompatibilityCheck

Kann ich die Prüfung an einem Prüfungszentrum ablegen?
Cloudera bietet seine Prüfungen nicht in Prüfungszentren an oder genehmigt sie dafür.

Was ist die Vertraulichkeitsvereinbarung, der ich für eine Prüfung zustimmen muss?
Alle Inhalte, insbesondere Fragen, Antworten und Veröffentlichungen der Zertifizierungsprüfungen sind geschütztes und vertrauliches Eigentum von Cloudera. Sie dürfen weder kopiert, noch reproduziert, geändert, veröffentlicht, hochgeladen, gepostet, übertragen, geteilt oder in irgendeiner Weise ohne die ausdrückliche schriftliche Genehmigung von Cloudera verteilt werden. Teilnehmer, die Cloudera-Prüfungen ablegen, müssen zustimmen, dass sie die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Cloudera Certifications and Confidentiality Agreement gelesen haben und einhalten werden, bevor Sie die Zertifizierungsprüfung beginnen. Die Vereinbarung gilt für alle Prüfungen. Die Zustimmung und Einhaltung dieser Vereinbarung ist erforderlich, um offiziell zertifiziert zu werden und eine gültige Zertifizierung zu erhalten. Teilnehmer müssen zuerst den Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des Cloudera Certification and Confidentiality Agreement zustimmen, bevor Sie die Prüfung ablegen. Wenn man den Bedingungen dieser Vereinbarung nicht zustimmt, wird die Prüfung abgebrochen und die gesamten Prüfungsgebühren verfallen.

Wenn Cloudera nach eigenem Ermessen feststellt, dass ein Teilnehmer Inhalte einer Prüfung freigibt und die Cloudera Certifications and Confidentiality Agreement verletzt, behält sich das Unternehmen das Recht vor, Schritte zu unternehmen und einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf, einer Rücknahme der Zertifizierung eines Einzelnen und eine dauerhaften Ausschluss des Einzelnen aus dem Cloudera-Zertifizierungsprogramm, Widerruf aller vorherigen Cloudera-Zertifizierungen, Benachrichtigung an den Arbeitgeber des Teilnehmers und Meldung an die zuständigen Strafverfolgungsbehörden. Teilnehmer, die das Cloudera Certifications and Confidentiality Agreement verletzen, verlieren alle im Vorfeld bezahlten Gebühren an Cloudera oder an autorisierte Cloudera-Lieferanten und können verpflichtet werden, zusätzliche Gebühren für erbrachte Dienstleistungen zu zahlen.

Fraudulent Activity Policy
Cloudera reserves the right to take action against any individual involved in fraudulent activities, including, but not limited to, fraudulent use of vouchers or promotional codes, reselling exam discounts and vouchers, cheating on an exam (including, but not limited to, creating, using, or distributing test dumps), alteration of score reports, alteration of completion certificates, violation of exam retake policies, registering multiple training accounts, or other activities deemed fraudulent by Cloudera.

Wenn Cloudera nach eigenem Ermessen feststellt, dass ein betrügerischer Aktivitäten vorgelegen hat, behält sich das Unternehmen das Recht vor, Schritte zu unternehmen, und einschließlich, aber nicht beschränkt auf, einer Rücknahme der Zertifizierung eines Einzelnen entweder temporär bis zur erfolgten Wiedergutmachung oder ein dauerhafter Ausschluss des Einzelnen aus dem Cloudera-Zertifizierungsprogramm, Widerruf aller vorherigen Cloudera-Zertifizierungen, Benachrichtigung an den Arbeitgeber des Teilnehmers und Meldung an die zuständigen Strafverfolgungsbehörden. Teilnehmer, die betrügerische Aktivitäten begangen haben, verlieren alle im Vorfeld bezahlten Gebühren an Cloudera oder an autorisierte Cloudera-Lieferanten und können verpflichtet werden, zusätzliche Gebühren für erbrachte Dienstleistungen zu zahlen.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Prüfung

Wie starte ich meine Prüfung?
Um Ihre Prüfung zu starten, melden Sie sich an bei https://www.examslocal.com, klicken auf „Meine Prüfungen“ und folgen im Anschluss an die Auswahl der von Ihnen gewünschten Prüfung den Anweisungen.

Welche Regeln gibt es zum Ablegen einer Prüfung?

  • Ihr Schreibtisch und der umliegende Bereich muss frei von allen Unterlagen sein. Sie dürfen außerhalb der Prüfungsumgebung keine Notizen machen
  • Sie müssen allein sein
  • Während der Prüfung darf nicht gesprochen werden
  • Sie dürfen weder Kopf- noch Ohrhörer tragen und weder Telefone noch andere elektronische Geräte verwenden
  • Ihr Gesicht muss jederzeit für die Aufsichtsperson deutlich sichtbar sein. Sie dürfen nicht vor einer hellen Lichtquelle sitzen, das heißt, es darf keine Hintergrundbeleuchtung geben.
  • Sie dürfen während der Prüfung weder Kaugummi kaufen, noch essen oder trinken
  • Sie dürfen während der Prüfung keine andere Anwendung auf Ihrem Computer starten
  • Sie dürfen keine Screenshots von der Prüfungsumgebung machen
  • Sie dürfen während Ihrer Prüfung keine Pause machen oder den Webcam-Blick verlassen. Es gibt eine Ausnahme für CCP-Prüfungen, die länger als zwei Stunden dauern.

Jede Verletzung dieser Regeln gilt als Betrug und kann zur sofortigen Beendigung Ihrer Prüfung führen.

Welche Aufgabe hat die Aufsichtsperson während der Prüfung?
Die Aufsichtsperson nimmt an Ihrer Sitzung über Webcam teil, lediglich um die Regeln durchzusetzen und die Integrität der Prüfung zu schützen. Sie wird überprüfen, ob sie die richtige Person sind, dass Sie die richtigen Identifikationsdokumentation haben, dass keine anderen Personen im Raum sind, dass sie keine Notizen verwenden usw. Die Aufsichtsperson weiß nichts über Hadoop oder Cluster und hat die Inhalte der Prüfung nie gesehen. Sie ist nicht dazu da, Ihnen bei technischen Problemen zu helfen. Sie müssen alle Anweisungen der Aufsichtsperson befolgen. Sie müssen die Aufsichtsperson und alle Mitarbeiter respektvoll behandeln.

Wofür bin ich während der Prüfung verantwortlich? 
Das sind praktische Prüfungen. Während der Prüfung werden Sie gebeten, ein Szenario zu bewerten und eine Lösung zu implementieren. Sie sind verantwortlich für alles, was erforderlich ist, diese Lösung zu generieren, wie etwa Code schreiben, Tools konfigurieren und Fehler zu beheben. Für die Generierung Ihrer Lösung dürfen Sie jeden Ansatz oder Tools im Cluster verwenden. Es werden nur die Ergebnisse bewertet.

Wie kann ich mein vergessenes Kennwort abrufen?
Um ein vergessenes Kennwort abzurufen, besuchen Sie bitte: https://www.examslocal.com/Account/LostPassword

Was ist, wenn ich während der Prüfung meine Internetverbindung verliere?
Die reibungslose Verbindung während der gesamten Prüfungssitzung obliegt allein dem Prüfungsteilnehmer. Wenn die Verbindung aus irgendeinem Grund ausfällt, ist der Prüfungsteilnehmer dafür verantwortlich, die Verbindung wiederherzustellen und die Prüfung innerhalb des geplanten Zeitfensters abzuschließen. Rückerstattungen oder Wiederholungen sind nicht möglich. Nicht abgeschlossene oder abgebrochene Prüfungssitzungen gelten als fehlgeschlagen. Wenn Ihre Verbindung unterbrochen wird, verbinden Sie sich erneut und befolgen Sie die Anweisungen der Aufsichtsperson (inklusive erneutes Freigeben Ihres Desktops).

How can I handle lag?
You are making a remote connection to a cluster. Furthermore, you are running a remote desktop through that connection. It is recommended for best performance that you use the command-line tools as opposed to running a GUI tool, such as HUE. Use a connected machine instead of wifi, if possible.

Was geschieht, wenn ich zu meiner Prüfung nicht erscheine?
Sie werden als Nicht zur Prüfung erschienen gekennzeichnet und alle von Ihnen für die Prüfung bezahlten Gebühren verfallen.

Hat die Aufsichtsperson während der Prüfung Zugriff auf meinen Computer bzw. auf meine Inhalte?
Nein. PSI (die Aufsichtsperson) wird keine Software auf Ihrem Computer installieren. Der einzige Zugriff, den die Aufsichtsperson auf Ihren Computer hat, erfolgt über die Webcam und die Desktop-Freigabe, die von Ihrem Webbrowser vereinfacht wird. Bitte beachten Sie, dass PSI einen virtuellen Lockdown-Browser bereitstellt, der sichere Verbindungen und Verschlüsselung unter Verwendung der temporären Chrome-Erweiterung nutzt. Nach Abschluss der Prüfung wird der Lesezugriff der Aufsichtsperson automatisch entfernt.

Häufig gestellte Fragen nach der Prüfung

Wann werde ich meine Ergebnisse erhalten?
Sie werden per E-Mail eine Auswertung erhalten, nachdem Sie die Prüfung abgelegt haben. Normalerweise erfolgt das innerhalb weniger Stunden nach Ablegen der Prüfung. Wenn Sie die Prüfung bestanden haben, erhalten Sie Ihr digitale Zertifikat drei Tage nach Ablegen der Prüfung.

Kann ich meine Prüfung oder bestimmte Prüfungsfragen und -antworten durchsehen?
Cloudera-Zertifizierungsprüfungen halten sich an den Industriestandard für Zertifizierungsprüfungen mit hohem Risiko, wozu der Schutz aller Prüfungsinhalte zählt. Als Zertifizierungsorgan bemühen wir uns sehr, die Integrität der Posten in unserem Pool zu wahren. Cloudera bietet seine Prüfungen ausschließlich in einer beaufsichtigten Umgebung an.

Warum bin ich an diesem Problem gescheitert?
Cloudera muss die Integrität der Prüfungen schützen und bespricht keine Lösungen für irgendein Szenario. Ihre Auswertung wird Ihnen Aufschluss über alle Fehler geben.

  • Keine Lösungstabelle (oder Datei) - Die gegebene Antwort enthält keine Tabelle (oder Datei) namens „Lösung“ in der richtigen Datenbank (oder im Verzeichnis).  Sie haben Ihre Antwort falsch benannt oder an dem falschen Ort abgelegt.

  • Falsches Schema - Die Tabellendefinition ist falsch.  Hierzu gehören Spaltennamen, Spaltendatentypen, Dateiformat/Serdes, Trennzeichen, Standort oder Komprimierungstypenfehler.

  • Falsche Anzahl an Datensätzen - Es wurde zwar eine Lösung wurde gefunden, aber sie enthält nicht dieselbe Anzahl an Zeilen wie der Schlüssel.  Hierzu gehören ein falscher Filter oder die Ablage Ihrer Antwort in einem Unterverzeichnis (Lösungsverzeichnis vorhanden, aber keine Datensätze im erforderlichen Ausgabeverzeichnis).

  • Datensätze enthalten falsche Daten - Es wurde zwar eine Lösung gefunden, aber Datensätze stimmen nicht mit dem Schlüssel überein.  Hierzu gehören ein Feld, das falsch umgewandelt wurde, oder eine Datei mit den falschen Trennzeichen zwischen Datensätzen.

  • Falsche Lösungs-SQL - Es wurde zwar eine SQL-Datei gefunden, sie hat aber beim Ausführen keine Ausgabe generiert. Hierzu könnten fehlende Datenbankreferenzen für die Tabellen gehören.
  • Incorrect configuration - The required setting, value, or process was not defined correctly. This may refer to Cloudera Manager settings, command-line parameters, or a required service that is in bad health.
  • Stale configuration - The service configuration settings have been changed in Cloudera Manager or via a command-line tool, but the changes have not been propagated to the cluster.
  • Service not installed - A service that should have been installed as part of the solution is absent.
  • Cluster left in non-functioning state - The cluster was non-operational at the end of the test. This is considered to be an automatic failure of the entire test. 

Keine weiteren Angaben werden bereitgestellt, weshalb Sie ein Szenario in der Prüfung verpasst haben.

What is Cloudera’s retake policy?
Candidates who fail an exam must wait a period of thirty (30) calendar days, beginning the day after the failed attempt, before they may retake the same exam. You may take the exam as many times as you want until you pass, however, you must pay for each attempt; Cloudera offers no discounts for retake exams. Retakes are not allowed after the successful completion of a test.

Läuft meine Zertifizierung ab?
CCA-Zertifizierungen sind zwei Jahre gültig. CCP-Zertifizierungen sind drei Jahre gültig.

Ich habe bestanden, aber ich würde die Prüfung gerne erneut ablegen, um meine Punktzahl zu verbessern. Ist da möglich?
Wiederholungen sind nach erfolgreichem Abschluss einer Prüfung nicht zulässig. Ein Prüfungsergebnis, das als Verletzung der Wiederholungsrichtlinie gilt, wird nicht bearbeitet, was dazu führt, dass die abgelegte Prüfung nicht anerkannt wird. Wiederholungstäter werden von der Teilnahme am Cloudera-Zertifizierungsprogramm ausgeschlossen.

I failed, but now I can’t repurchase the exam. What do I do?
You must wait thirty (30) days after a failed attempt before you may schedule the exam again. If you are receiving the error ‘You already have an active enrollment’ please email, certification@cloudera.com and your account will be updated by one of our team members.

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.

Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Registration and scheduling FAQ

How do I Register and Schedule my Cloudera exam?

Follow the link on each exam page to the registration form. Once you complete your registration on university.cloudera.com, you will receive an email with instructions asking you to create an account at examslocal.com in order to schedule your exam.

Steps to schedule your exam

  1. Create an account at www.examslocal.com. You MUST use the exact same email you used to register on university.cloudera.com.
  2. Select the exam you purchased from the drop-down list (type Cloudera to find our exams).
  3. Choose a date and time you would like to take your exam. You must schedule a minimum of 24 hours in advance.
  4. Select a time slot for your exam
  5. Pass the compatibility tool and install the screen sharing Chrome Extension

How do I reschedule an Exam Reservation?
If you need to reschedule your exam, please sign in at https://www.examslocal.com, click on “My Exams,” click on your scheduled exam and use the reschedule option. Email PSI at examsupport@examslocal.com, or call +1-888-504-9178, +1-312-612-1049 for additional support.

What is your exam cancellation policy?
If you wish to reschedule your exam, you must contact Innovative Exams at least 24 hours prior to your scheduled appointment. Rescheduling less than 24 hours prior to your appointment results in a forfeiture of your exam fees. All exams are non-refundable and non-transferable. All exam purchases are valid for one year from date of purchase.

Can my eligibility be extended?
Exam eligibility is valid for one year from date of purchase. There are no extensions for any reason. If you do not schedule and take your exam before the eligibility expires, then your fees are forfeit.

Are there prerequisites? Do I need to take training to take a certification test?
There are no prerequisites. Anyone can take a Cloudera certification test at anytime.

Where do I take Cloudera certification exams?
Anywhere. All you need is a computer, a webcam, Chrome or Chromium browser, and an internet connection. For a full set of requirements, visit https://www.examslocal.com/ScheduleExam/Home/CompatibilityCheck

Can I take the exam at a test center?
Cloudera does not offer or approve of the delivery of our exams in test centers.

What is the confidentiality agreement I must agree to in order to test?
All content, specifically questions, answers, and exhibits of the certification exams are the proprietary and confidential property of Cloudera. They may not be copied, reproduced, modified, published, uploaded, posted, transmitted, shared, or distributed in any way without the express written authorization of Cloudera. Candidates who sit for Cloudera exams must agree they have read and will abide by the terms and conditions of the Cloudera Certifications and Confidentiality Agreement before beginning the certification exam. The agreement applies to all exams. Agreeing and adhering to this agreement is required to be officially certified and to maintain valid certification. Candidates must first accept the terms and conditions of the Cloudera Certification and Confidentiality Agreement prior to testing. Failure to accept the terms of this Agreement will result in a terminated exam and forfeiture of the entire exam fee.

If Cloudera determines, in its sole discretion, that a candidate has shared any content of an exam and is in violation of the Cloudera Certifications and Confidentiality Agreement, it reserves the right to take action up to and including, but not limited to, decertification of an individual and a permanent ban of the individual from Cloudera Certification programs, revocation of all previous Cloudera Certifications, notification to the candidate's employer, and notification to law enforcement agencies. Candidates found in violation of the Cloudera Certifications and Confidentiality Agreement forfeit all fees previously paid to Cloudera or to Cloudera's authorized vendors and may be required to pay additional fees for services rendered.

Fraudulent Activity Policy
Cloudera reserves the right to take action against any individual involved in fraudulent activities, including, but not limited to, fraudulent use of vouchers or promotional codes, reselling exam discounts and vouchers, cheating on an exam (including, but not limited to, creating, using, or distributing test dumps), alteration of score reports, alteration of completion certificates, violation of exam retake policies, or other activities deemed fraudulent by Cloudera.

If Cloudera determines, in its sole discretion, that fraudulent activity has taken place, it reserves the right to take action up to and including, but not limited to, decertification of an individual either temporarily until remediation occurs or as a permanent ban from Cloudera Certification programs, revocation of all previous Cloudera Certifications, notification to a candidate's employer, and notification to law enforcement agencies. Candidates found committing fraudulent activities forfeit all fees previously paid to Cloudera or to Cloudera's authorized vendors and may be required to pay additional fees for services rendered.

Taking the exam FAQ

How do I launch my exam?
To start your exam, login at https://www.examslocal.com, click “My Exams,” and follow the instructions after selecting the exam that you want to start.

What are the rules for taking the exam?

  • Your desk and surrounding area must be free of all materials. You may not take notes outside of the exam environment
  • You must be alone
  • There is no talking during the exam
  • You may not wear headphones or earbuds and there is no use of phones or other electronic devices
  • Your face must be clearly visible to the proctor at all times. You may not sit in front of a bright light, that is you must not be backlit.
  • You may not chew gum, eat, or drink during the exam
  • You may not launch any other application on your computer during the exam
  • You may not take screenshots of the exam environment
  • You may not take a break or leave the webcam view for any reason during your exam. There is an exception for CCP exams lasting longer than 2 hours.

Any violation of these rules may be considered fraud and can immediately end your exam.

What is the proctor’s job during the exam?
The proctor is attending your session by webcam merely to enforce the rules and protect the integrity of the exam. They will verify that you are the correct person, that you have the correct identification documentation, that there are no other people in the room, that you are not using notes, etc. The proctor knows nothing of Hadoop or clusters and has never seen the contents of the exam. They are not there to aid you with any technical issues. You must follow all instructions given by the proctor. You must treat the proctor and all employees with respect.

What am I responsible for during the exam? 
These are practical exams. During the exam you will be asked to evaluate a scenario and implement a solution. You are responsible for everything necessary to generate that solution, such as writing code, configuring tools, and debugging any issues. You may use any approach or tools on the cluster that will produce your solution. Only the results will be graded.

How can I retrieve my forgotten password?
To retrieve a forgotten password, please visit: https://www.examslocal.com/Account/LostPassword

What if I lose internet connectivity during the exam?
It is the sole responsibility of the test taker to maintain connectivity throughout the exam session. If connectivity is lost, for any reason, it is the responsibility of the test taker to reconnect and finish the exam within the scheduled time slot. No refunds or retakes will be given. Unfinished or abandoned exam sessions will be scored as a fail. If you are disconnected, reconnect and follow the proctor’s instructions (including resharing your desktop).

How can I handle lag?
You are making a remote connection to a cluster. Furthermore, you are running a remote desktop through that connection. It is recommended for best performance that you use the command-line tools as opposed to running a GUI tool, such as HUE. Use a connected machine instead of wifi if possible.

What happens if I don't show up for my exam?
You are marked as a no-show for the exam and you forfeit any fees you paid for the exam.

Does the exam proctor have access to my computer or its contents?
No. PSI (the proctor) does not install any software on your computer. The only access the proctor has to your computer is the webcam and desktop sharing facilitated by your web browser. Please note that PSI provides a virtual lockdown browser system that utilizes secure communications and encryption using the temporary Chrome extension. Upon the completion of the exam, the proctor’s view-only access is automatically removed.

After the exam FAQ

When will I get my results?
A score report will be emailed to you after you take the exam. Typically you will get this within a few hours of taking the exam. The score report will have a Pass/Fail for the entire exam as well as for each problem. For each problem that you have failed, you will be told which output requirement you did not complete. If you have passed the exam, you will receive your digital certificate three days after taking the exam.

Can I review my test or specific test questions and answers?
Cloudera certification tests adhere to the industry standard for high-stakes certification tests, which includes the protection of all test content. As a certifying body, we go to great lengths to protect the integrity of the items in our item pool. Cloudera does not provide exam items in any other format than a proctored environment.

Why did I fail this problem?
Cloudera must protect the integrity of the exams and does not discuss solutions to any scenarios. Your score report will give you a general reason for any failures.

  • No Solution Table (or File) - The answer provided does not have a table (or file) named “solution” placed in the correct database (or directory).  You have named your answer incorrectly or placed in the wrong location.

  • Incorrect Schema - The table definition was incorrect.  This includes column names, column datatypes, file format/serdes, delimiters, location, or compression type errors.

  • Incorrect Number of Records - A solution was found but does not have the same number of rows as the key.  This could include an incorrect filter or placing your answer in a subdirectory (solution directory present but no records in the required output directory).

  • Records Contain Incorrect Data - A solution was found, but records did not match the key.  This could include a field that was transformed incorrectly or a file with the wrong delimiters between records.

  • Incorrect solution SQL - An SQL file was found, but it did not generate any output when run. This could include a lack of database references for the tables.

No further details will be provided for why you missed a scenario on the exam.

What is Cloudera’s retake policy?
Candidates who fail an exam must wait a period of thirty calendar days, beginning the day after the failed attempt, before they may retake the same exam. You may take the exam as many times as you want until you pass, however, you must pay for each attempt; Cloudera offers no discounts for retake exams. Retakes are not allowed after the successful completion of a test.

Does my certification expire?
CCA certifications are valid for two years. CCP certifications are valid for three years.

I passed, but I'd like to take the test again to improve my score. Can I do that?
Retakes are not allowed after the successful completion of a test. A test result found to be in violation of the retake policy will not be processed, which will result in no credit awarded for the test taken. Repeat violators will be banned from participation in the Cloudera Certification Program.

I failed, but now I can’t repurchase the exam. What do I do?
You must wait 30 days after a failed attempt before you may schedule the exam again. If you are receiving the error ‘You already have an active enrollment’ please email, certification@cloudera.com and your account will be updated by one of our team members.