Your browser is out of date

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Bringing Apache Hadoop to students worldwide

Cloudera partners with accredited, nonprofit academic institutions around the globe (100+ at last count) to help develop the next generation of data professionals. The Cloudera Academic Partner Program gives them access to curriculum, software, and discounted training to help accelerate the adoption of the Hadoop platform.

Course materials & training for classroom instruction

Cloudera will provide professors from participating schools with discounts to world-class instruction and free training materials to facilitate the inclusion of Hadoop developer topics in their academic portfolios.

Students will benefit from industry-leading training materials, hands-on exercises, and access to discounted certification exams, providing them with tangible, market-recognized credentials in addition to their university degrees.

We were able to jump-start an Introduction to Big Data Analytics course thanks to the support of Cloudera. The materials provided by them, including the lab setup, are integral to the course.

Peter Zadrozny, Computer Science Lecturer, San Jose State University

CDH and Cloudera Manager for professors & students

Cloudera invites staff and students to download Cloudera Express or the Cloudera QuickStart VM, which include CDH, the world’s most deployed and enterprise-ready Apache Hadoop distribution, and Cloudera Manager, designed to simplify the installation, configuration, and performance analysis of your Hadoop cluster. Either option can be used freely, for as long as needed. (Note: CAP also provides specialized VMs with datasets and homework solutions for CAP members.)

CDH is thoroughly tested, 100% open source, and includes over a dozen Apache projects to ensure you have everything you need to utilize Hadoop in development or production.

CAP members

North America
Auburn University 
California State University, Fullerton
California State University, Los Angeles
Case Western Reserve University
Cinvestav (Mexico)
Colorado State University
Cornell University
Dakota State University 
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
DePaul University
Drexel University 
Eastern Connecticut State 
Eastern Illinois University
Fordham University 
George Washington University
Highline College
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Indiana University
Iona College
Kansas State University 
Kennesaw State University
Lamar University
Lincoln University Extension 
Louisiana State University 
Metropolitan State University
Naval Postgraduate School
New York University-SCPS 
North Carolina A&T State University 
Oakland University
Penn State Erie - The Behrend College
Purdue University 
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Saint Joseph's University 
Saint Peter's University 
San Jose State University
Santa Clara University 
Seattle University
St. John's University
Stanford University
Stevens Institute of Technology
Strayer University
Texas A&M University
Texas Tech University
UCSC Silicon Valley
University of Alabama
University of Arizona
University of Bridgeport
University of Cincinnati
University of Illinois at Springfield

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
University of Maryland 
University of Miami
University of Minnesota
University of Nebraska at Omaha College of Information Science & Technology
University of North Texas
University of Oklahoma
University of Oregon
University of South Florida 
University of Southern California 
University of St. Thomas
University of Texas
University of Texas at Arlington
University of Texas at Dallas
University of Washington, Tacoma
University of Wisconsin-Stout 
Utah State University
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Commonwealth University
Virginia Polytechnic Inst. & State University
Washington University
Wright State University

South America
Cyttek Group (Peru)
FIA Business school (Brazil)
UEZO - Centro Universitário Estadual da Zona Oeste (Brazil)
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
Universidade Federal de São Carlos (Brazil)
Universidad San Francisco de Quito (Ecuador)
University of Medellín (Colombia)
University of Palermo (Argentina)

Europe & Middle East
Ain Shams University (Egypt)
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi (Romania)
Ben-Gurion University (Israel)
Beuth-Hochschule für Technik Berlin
Brunel University
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Colegio Joyfe (Spain)
College of Management Academic Studies (France)
Dogus University (Turkey)
EURECOM (France)
Karlsruher Inst. Fur Technologie
KTH Royal Institute of Technology (Sweden)
Letterkenny Institute of Technology
LUISS (Italy)
Nile University (Egypt)

Otto-von-Guericke University Magdeburg (Germany)
Paris School of Business
Politechnica University of Bucharest 
Supinfo International University (Germany)
Technische Hochschule Nürnberg
Technische Universitat Berlin
Tel Aviv University
Telecom Paris Tech
Telecom Nancy-Universite de Lorraine
The Information Technology Institute (Egypt)
University of Applied Sciences Landshut
University of Applied Sciences Offenburg
University of Applied Sciences Wuerzburg
University of Frankfurt
University of Luxembourg
University of Milano (Italy)
University of Pisa (Italy)
University of St. Gallen (Switzerland)

Asia & Pacific
Chang Gung University (Malaysia)
Gachon University (South Korea)
G.S. Mandal Aurangabad Maharashtra Institute of Technology (India)
ICT Academy of Tamil Nadu (India)
Institute of Technical Education (SIngapore)
ISHA Computing (India)
Khon Kaen University (Thailand)
Korea University (South Korea)
Kyung Hee University (South korea)
La Trobe University (Australia)
Multimedia University (Malaysia)
Macquarie University (Australia)
National Chengchi University (Taiwan)
Nanyang Polytechnic (Singapore)
National University of Singapore
Soongsil University (South Korea)
Sunway University (Malaysia)
Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus (Malaysia)
Temasek Polytechnic (Singapore)
UET Taxila (Pakistan)
Universiti Kebangsaan
Universiti Malaysia Sabah (Malaysia)
Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (Malaysia)
Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman (Malaysia)
University of Engineering and Technology (Vietnam)
University of Technology Sydney
Vesit Institute of Technology (India)
Yonsei University (South Korea)

Your form submission has failed.

This may have been caused by one of the following:

  • Your request timed out
  • A plugin/browser extension blocked the submission. If you have an ad blocking plugin please disable it and close this message to reload the page.